uChest Wiki, (as requested.)


#1

uChest Wiki
Creator: Ullarah


You can access all these chests via a handy menu /chest.
With the exception of the Pickup Chest.

Details of all chests can be viewed using this menu.
If you are unsure of settings on your server, please use /chest to see what they are.


Donation Chest /dchest

This is a chest which allows you to place or take items as you see fit.
All players can use this to donate items they no longer need to other players.
Sometimes this chest will randomly place items, keep an eye out for the chat notice!
Depending on configuration, when cleaned, items will go to Swap Chest.

Enchantment Chest /echest

This allows you to place a single non enchanted item in the middle slot of the container.
It will randomly place a single enchantment on it and drop it into your inventory.
Only the middle slot will work. And only a single item, don’t risk it!

Hold Chest /hchest

Think of this chest as a handy backpack of sorts.
You can store everything you normally would in an inventory.
The slots available will upgrade as you level up.
Depending on configuration, items will drop from this chest on death.

Money Chest /mchest

Converts any items you place in this chest to the currency on the server.
Just place the items into the chest and close it, a message will show you how much you received.
Not all items will return money, if you are unsure, place a single item.

Pickup Chest /pchest

This will drop a very useful tool which allows you to pick up chests including contents.
Really handy to store chests inside chests, or sending bulk items to other players.
The tool is a single use item, it will be replaced by the chest you picked up.
You can rename the chest by typing /pchest [name_here].
Configuration default will remove 2 XP Levels.

Random Chest /rchest

A chest which will randomly place a single item, which you have to quickly grab!
Grab any item you can within the a time limit.
Configuration default will close this chest after 15 seconds.

Shuffle Chest /schest

This chest will be filled with a complete array of random items.
All items inside will quickly swap around. So you have to be super quick!
Luck is usually involved with this chest.
Be warned, side effects may include frustration.

Vault Chest /vchest

Very similar to the Hold Chest, but stores items securely.
You can store everything you normally would in an inventory.
You can upgrade this chest using /vchest upgrade.

Swap Chest /wchest

Take a chance of getting something back from this chest.
Place some items inside and close it, it may give you a lot more items back!
This chest may not give any items back.

Experience Chest /xchest

Similar to the Money Chest, it converts any items you place in this chest to XP.
Just place the items into the chest and close it, a message will show you how much you received.
Not all items will return XP, if you are unsure, place a single item.